Disney World

First blog post!

So… here goes. I have read and wandered nosily around other peoples blogs for a while now. After careful consideration, I’ve decided to start my own.

The older I have got, the more I have enjoyed holidays and travelling. Nothing makes me happier than looking, planning and booking a holiday. I think Wanderlust is one of my favourite words, and I love the meaning. So my basis will be that, plus days out on the weekends, reviews and anything that takes my fancy!

One of my favourite places in the world is Walt Disney World, I know it sounds like a cliché… but it is true! I have been visiting since I was 9 years old, I’m now 31! I have a lot of happy memories there, including my surprise proposal in front of Cinderella’s Castle last May!

I have had some amazing holidays over the last few years including Norway to see the Northern Lights, Bruge, Iceland and a Disney Cruise. Maybe I will do individual blogs for each trip.

For now, this is the beginning – and I have a Walt Disney World trip coming up on the horizon!

castle

2 thoughts on “First blog post!

Leave a Reply

