travel

Flashback Friday – Sliema, Malta

aa3

Two years ago my friend and I went to Malta for five nights. We wanted somewhere warm, chilled and no club scenes.

We did a bit of research around Europe, my only condition was that it was to a country I hadn’t visited before.

We booked a few months before we went, we sat one evening and looked through lots of hotels. I have been using booking.com for a while now, and I love it.

We chose well with the hotel! It was called The Victoria Hotel.

We arrived, and liked it straightaway. Room was a decent size, (had lots of pug touches – which I loved!) clean and had a balcony.

aa1   aa7

The hotel had three pools including an infinity one – my first infinity pool! It was amazing! I walked up to the roof and there it was!

There was also another rooftop pool and an inside pool. We did regret doing five nights, and wish we had done six once we was there.

Most days, we chilled out by the pool, there was a bar up there, so you could order food and drinks (cocktail o clock!) to your sun lounger. We had a massage in the spa one afternoon.

aa4

One day we went to the island of Gozo, we didn’t know how far away the bus journey was (it was long!)We got the boat over, had a wonder and some lunch. I know quite a few people was going for the diving etc.

Most evenings we strolled down to the front and had dinner out. We could turn either left or right out of the hotel, and go to different groups of restaurants. All was along the beach and had outside seating.

Another evening we went to Valetta, which is the capital of Malta. It looked and felt so historic. I wish we had gone in the day so we could fully appreciate the sights.

aa5   aa6

aa2

I really did enjoy Malta, it was a lovely holiday, hotel was great and was a great girls getaway.

Leave a Reply

